Ipswich Tribune -

Ipswich Lions earn honor


October 17, 2018

Ipswich Lions Club President Larry Stafford, left receives a club patch for the fourth place honor for Club of the Year in District 5SW from First Vice President, Lester Forkel on the right.

The Ipswich Lions Club recently received fourth place in the club of the year competition in South Dakota Lions District 5SW. District Governor Bea Gifford of Rapid City announced the honor during the recent District 5SW Fall Rally held in Hill City.

Other Lions Club winners taking home honors this year included: 1st place: Newell Lions Club, 2nd place Rapid City Rushmore Lions Club, 3rd place: Custer Lions Club and 5th place: Piedmont Valley Lions Club.

The Ipswich Lions Club meets locally the second Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Agtegra Community Room. Club Officers for 20...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 09/12/2021 02:14