Ipswich Tribune -

Miss Ipswich crowned Princess of Summer


January 15, 2020

Courtesy photo

2019 South Dakota Snow Queens are pictured with the 2020 Ipswich Snow Queens, left to right, 2019 Jr. South Dakota Snow Queen Maci Luce, 2020 Jr. Miss Ipswich Ashley Ptacek, Princess of Summer Avery Sylte and 2019 South Dakota Snow Queen Aleah Steger.

Just like a fairytale - Ipswich has a princess. Miss Ipswich 2020 Avery Sylte was crowned Princess of Summer at the 2020 South Dakota Snow Queen Festival on Saturday, Jan. 11 in Aberdeen.

The South Dakota Snow Queen Committee named four Princesses, one for each season before they crowned the 2020 Snow Queen.

The other 2020 winners were 2020 SD Snow Queen Chesney Olson of Langford, Princess of Spring Sheridan Swanson of Sisseton, Princess of Autumn Tianna Kohlus of Eagle Butte, and Princess of Winter Sydney Jessen of Miller. Faith Neil of Aberdeen was voted Miss Congeniality.

Avery said sh...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Ipswich Tribune
Roscoe Hosmer Independent

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 03/18/2023 14:14