Betterment Award nominees sought


February 5, 2020

Nominations are being taken for the annual Ipswich Betterment Award.

Nominate a person you think has made a difference in Ipswich. Last year’s winner was Judy Steen.

The first Betterment Award was given to Arnold Petersen in 1982. Some years there were co-winners. The list of the recipients follows (in chronological order) Nellie Weiszhaar, Mathew Forkel, James Morlock, Earl Johnson, Fr. Donald Grace, Jack Clarke and Kathy Gerdes, John Hein, Tena Gibson, Ruby Hembd, Carole Sweeter, LeRoy Kilber, June Heinz and Bob Braun, Laurie Gerdes, Rev. Ron and Diane Pinckney and Arnold and Lyla Pet...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023