Ipswich Tribune -

Tuesday is Primary Election day in state


The South Dakota primary election is Tuesday, June 2, 2020.

Application forms for absentee ballots were sent to registered voters earlier. Electors planning to vote at balloting sites should be there during the hours of 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Registered Republican voters will elect two District 23 Representatives and a Senator.

Candidates for State Senator in the District 23 are Bryan Breitling of Miller and Larry Nielson of Tulare. Incumbant John Lake chose not to run again. The winner of the primary will be on the November ballot facing independent candidate CJ Abernathy of Eureka.

Four cand...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Ipswich Tribune
Roscoe Hosmer Independent

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 03/18/2023 13:36