Ipswich Tribune -

Districts change after 2020 Census completed


October 13, 2021

South Dakota lawmakers are redrawing the state’s political boundaries.

Every year after the Census is completed, the state’s Legislature is constitutionally required to redraw its legislative district boundaries to accommodate shifts in population and ensure equal representation to all South Dakotans. These new boundaries are then implemented across South Dakota for the next 10 years.

The average population per State Senate District is 25,333.

Edmunds County is in District 23. The other counties in District 23 are Campbell, Faulk, Hand, McPherson, Potter, Spink and Walworth.

The Hou...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Ipswich Tribune
Roscoe Hosmer Independent

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022

Rendered 02/03/2023 10:48