2022 Snow Queens crowned


November 17, 2021

Tena Gibson

Newly-crowned Ipswich Snow Queen royalty are Miss Ipswich Tasia Rivera (and also Miss Congeniality), Junior Miss Ipswich Kathryn Kilber, junior first runner-up Reaghan Bowers, junior Miss Congeniality Sommer DeRaad, Prince Jacob Volk and Princess Rayna Pietz.

The Ipswich 2022 Snow Queens were crowned on Saturday, Nov. 13 in the School Theatre.

Tasia Rivera, daughter of Robynn and Ryan Konsor, was crowned 2022 Miss Ipswich Snow Queen. She was chosen Miss Congeniality by the senior candidates.

Kathryn Kilber was crowned 2022 Junior Miss Ipswich Snow Queen. She is the daughter of Bobbie and Scott Kilber. Reaghan Bowers, daughter of Danielle and Loren Bowers, was the first runner-up. Sommer DeRaad, daughter of Laura and Derek DeRaad, was chosen Miss Congeniality by the junior candidates.

The first grade Princess and Prince were chosen at random - Princess Rayna Pietz and Prince Jacob Volk.

Tena Gibson

Frosty was unveiled as Deanne Hoyle. She is pictured with Prince Jacob Volk and Princess Rayna Pietz.

Three junior talent division and one senior division competitors performed during the Saturday night Festival. Local winners, chosen to compete at the State Snow Queen Talent Competition, were Gracyn Kadlec, junior division, and Emily Knoll, senior division. They both accompanied themselves on piano while they sang. There were also two vocal duets in the junior division: Natalie Crissman and Madi Gellhaus and Priase Lange and Darby Yost.

Newly-crowned Snow Queen Tasia Rivera revealed the identity of Frosty, who was Deanne Hoyle. Vi Gillick was the first to guess correctly Frosty's identity.

Nate Collins was the emcee for the evening. Emily Kadlec provided piano music during the Festival. 2021 Snow Queen Lindsey Grabowska and Junior Miss Ipswich Karlie Gohl were present to crown their processors.

The Ipswich Snow Queen Festival was sponsored by the Ipswich Commercial Club.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023