Ipswich Tribune -

School Board honored by ASBSD


September 19, 2018

School Board Members Kathy Bauer, Todd Hettich, Justin Davis, ASBSD Director of Communications Tyler Pickner, Tadd Thorson and Carol Pond.

Members of the Ipswich School Board earned statewide recognition for their dedicated participation in activities, board development and training and demonstrated leadership at various areas and levels.

The Ipswich School Board earned a Gold Level award for their participation in the Associated School Boards of South Dakota's board recognition program: ALL, which stands for Act, Learn, Lead and honors the work of school boards striving to enhance their knowledge base of board work.

ASBSD Director of Communications Tyler Pickner presented the award to the Ipswich School Board at their September school board meeting on Sept. 10, 2018.

By participating in ASBSD activities, training opportunities and demonstrating leadership at the local, state and national level, school boards accumulated points throughout the 2017-18 school year to achieve an award level. To earn the Gold Level award, the Ipswich School Board accumulated 500 or more ALL points.

"Ipswich School Board members are exemplary public servants," ASBSD Executive Director Wade Pogany said. "They have a proven commitment to their students, parents, staff and community and we're happy to recognize that dedication."

In the second year of the program, more than one-third of the total number of public school boards in South Dakota earned an ALL award through the variety of training, development and leadership opportunities.

"The Ipswich School Board and school boards across South Dakota are devoted to enhancing public education in this state," Pogany said.

ASBSD is a private, non-profit association representing more than 850 South Dakota school board members, the 149 school districts they govern and the students they serve.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021