Ipswich Tribune -

Ipswich Lions named District 5 SW Club of Year


October 16, 2019

Courtesy photo

Ipswich Lions Club Immediate Past President Larry Stafford, left, presents a club patch for the first place honor of Club of the Year in District 5 South West to Les Forkel, current Ipswich Lions Club President.

The Ipswich Lions Club was recently named District 5 South West Lions Club of the year by District Secretary Neil Vollmer of Newell.

The club received the honor during the recent District 5 South West Fall Rally held in Mobridge. Other Lions Club winners taking home honors this year included: second place Rapid City Rushmore Lions Club, third place Custer Lions Club, fourth place Newell Lions Club and fifth place Piedmont Valley Lions Club.

The club of the year is awarded based on the number of local fundraising and community service activities each club performs during the year. The Ips...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021