New faces on board of Ipswich Area Foundation

The Ipswich Area Foundation starts 2021 with two new board members, Angie Kulesa and Judy Steen.

They join the other local members: Vaughn Beck, Sylvia Davis, Deb Gillick, Harlan Heitz, and Dave Penfield.

The board will manage the funds that are generously given for the betterment of the community.

The Ipswich Area Foundation is a group dedicated to the future of Ipswich and the surrounding community. Memorial gifts and donations to the Ipswich Area Foundation are invested with the South Dakota Foundation, who administers the fund. Up to five percent of the fund is returned to the community each year to aid in education, health, cultural and environmental enhancements, and the support of non-profit organizations. Funds are dispersed through grants and scholarships.

Grants, up to $1,000.00, are awarded twice a year. Grant applications are available from Deb Gillick at the Ipswich State Bank or from Vaughn Beck at Beck Law Office.

Scholarships are awarded to Ipswich High School seniors at the start of their second semester of college: EF Codington Scholarship,

1949 Football Scholarship, and Ipswich Area Foundation Scholarship. Seniors can obtain applications from the IHS guidance counselor, Kathy Goetz.

Gifts and donations can be mailed to Ipswich Area Foundation, PO Box 568, Ipswich, SD 57451. All memorial gifts and donations are tax deductible.

Your donations have helped fund 44 grants and 29 scholarships.


Reader Comments(0)