IHS art students design winning Duck Stamps


April 14, 2021

courtesy photo

IHS art students who placed in the Duck Stamp contest were, back row, left to right, Cody Russell, Kamryn Boettcher, Quincy Olivier, Kirsten Anderson, Emily DeRaad; front row, Allyssa Koch, Lillian Judkins, Jersey Peschong, Karlie Gohl, Hannah Beyers, Cayden Geier.

Students in kindergarten through grade 12 participated in their annual state Duck Stamp Program through their school, home, art studio or after-school group.

Ipswich art students were winners in this year's South Dakota Duck Stamp contest. There were 338 entries from students throughout the state. Entries were placed into four age groups. Three first place, three second place, three third place and 16 honorable mention winners were chosen from each age group.

Ipswich School winners were:

• Second place: Kirsten Anderson, Cayden Geier, Jersey Peschong, Cody Russell

• Third place: Emi...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 02/20/2024 04:19