Ipswich Tribune -

IHS artists winners in S.D. Jr. Duck Stamp contest


March 16, 2022

Courtesy photo

Local South Dakota Jr. Duck stamp winners were, back row, left to right, Luke Beyers, Ashley Ptacek, Quincy Olivier, Kirsten Anderson; front row, Cody Russell, Savannah Coisman, Jayda Gisi, Hannah Beyers. Emily DeRaad was not present when the photo was taken.

The Federal Junior Duck Stamp Conservation and Design Program is a art- and science-based curriculum that teaches wetland and waterfowl conservation to students in kindergarten through high school.

The program encourages students to explore their natural world, invites them to investigate biology and wildlife management principles and challenges them to express and share what they have learned with others.

Ipswich art students were among the winners in the South Dakota Jr. Duck Stamp competition. Quincy Olivier and Kirsten Anderson were first place winners. Other IHS winners were: Emily DeRaad and Ashley Ptacek second, Cody Russell and Hannah Beyers third. Honorable mention winners were Luke Beyers, Savannah Coisman, and Jayda Gisi.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021