Municipal officials meet in Groton


March 30, 2022

Courtesy photo

Mike Hammerich (left), Councilmember in Ipswich, and Rick Boschee (right), Mayor of Bowdle, were elected to represent SDML District 6 as the vice-chair and chair, respectively, in the annual meeting held in Groton.

More than 55 municipal officials representing 10 cities gathered at the South Dakota Municipal League's annual District 6 Meeting, held in Groton on March 23, 2022.

Yvonne Taylor, South Dakota Municipal League Executive Director, spoke about the outcome of the 2022 Legislative Session, and the effect new laws will have on South Dakota municipalities. Taylor also discussed the direction and future of the Municipal League and services offered to the municipalities.

"More and more we are seeing the need to get better information out to the citizens and legislators. Municipal government provi...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024