Ipswich students earn honors, scholarships


Bobbie Kilber

Named IHS Senior Athlete winners were Emily DeRaad, Ty Kadlec and Carson Gohl. The Senior Scholar winners were Trevor Beyers and Chloe Jager. The awards were announced at Awards Night on May 16.

Ipswich High School Awards Night was held on Monday, May 16 in the School Theatre.

Award winners were:


Holly Anderson – NHS Chord, Girls State Delegate, Presidential Academic Achievement, Regent Scholar, Good Egg Scholarship, Cresbard Legion Scholarship, Northern State University Scholarship, Academic All-State

Kirsten Anderson – NHS chord, Art IV Award, Presidential Academic Achievement, Regent Scholar, Lions Club Scholarship, SDSU Yellow & Blue Scholarship

Jacob Bakken – 4th-Year Music Award, All-State Choir Award, Duane Perrion Memorial Scholarship, Sanborn Sister Mem...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024