Local General Election results


November 16, 2022

More than 64% of Edmunds County voters turned out last week for the Nov. 8, 2022 General Election.

County Auditor Keith Schurr was re-elected, receiving 983 votes. Daniel “DJ” Hardison had 688 votes.

Micheal J. Geditz was elected District 3 County Commissioner. The District 3 voters elected Geditz with 186 votes over incumbent Jerome Schaffner, 104 votes.

District 23 legislators were elected with no competition: State Senator Bryan Breitling and Representatives Scott Moore and James D. Wangsness.

The county voters joined South Dakotans in electing Republicans to State positions: Governor Krist...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024