Betterment Award nominees sought


November 30, 2022

Nominations are being taken for the annual Ipswich Betterment Award.

Nominate a person you think has made a difference in Ipswich. Last year’s Betterment Award winner was Todd Hettich.

Send nominations to “Ipswich Betterment Award,” Box 677, Ipswich, SD 57451. The deadline for nominations is Jan. 13, 2023.

The nominees are voted on by the Ipswich Development Corporation. The award is presented by the Ipswich Commercial Club.

The first Betterment Award was given to Arnold Petersen in 1982. Some years there were co-winners. The list of the recipients follows (in chronological order): Nellie Weiszhaar, Mathew Forkel, James Morlock, Earl Johnson, Fr. Donald Grace, Jack Clarke and Kathy Gerdes, John Hein, Tena Gibson, Ruby Hembd, Carole Sweeter, LeRoy Kilber, June Heinz and Bob Braun, Laurie Gerdes, Rev. Ron and Diane Pinckney and Arnold and Lyla Petersen, Galen Gisi, Starla TeKrony, Bob Geditz Sr., Judy Waldman, Corinne Jameson, Ray Geditz, Tony Gauer, Mark Gramm, Mike Heinz and Duane Perrion, Candy Kub, Scott Moore, Mark DeGroot, Mike Hammrich, John Heinz, Deanne Hoyle, Rev. G. Chris Prater, Tracy and Jean Hutson, Trent Osborne, Dawn and Bubba Graham, Chris and Jason Sylte, Deb Davis, Judy Steen, Marv Seyer and Jake Hammrich, and Bill Morgan.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 02/23/2024 00:09