Edmunds County set for September sobriety checkpoint

The South Dakota Department of Public Safety has announced plans for 20 sobriety checkpoints in 15 different counties during the month of September.

Checkpoints are scheduled for the counties of: Edmunds, Lake/ Moody, Minnehaha, Pennington, Beadle, Day, Codington, Lawrence, Hughes, Charles Mix, Mellette, Stanley, Walworth, Clay.

The monthly checkpoints are designed to encourage people to not drink and drive. The checkpoints are funded by the South Dakota Office of Highway Safety and conducted by the South Dakota Highway Patrol with the help of local law enforcement.

Officials remind drivers no...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/17/2024 00:44