Ipswich City Council appoints Mike Steen as new Mayor

The Ipswich City Council appointed a new mayor during their Council meeting on Tuesday, May 7, 2024.

The meeting opened with ongoing business. Council president Mike Steen presided in the absence of Mayor LeRoy Kilber, who had resigned earlier.

Council member Mike Heinz made a motion to appoint Mike Steen as mayor. The council voted 4-1 in favor, with David Coisman voting no.

The council adjourned that section of the meeting and continued with the council re-organization. The oath of office was administered to Mayor Steen and council members Tracy Hutson, Kayla Hartwell, Mike Hammrich and Mike...


Reader Comments(0)