Ipswich Tribune -

IHS earns KELO Cup


October 17, 2018

Pictured with Sean Bower are IHS seniors Kari Kanable, Kamryn Heinz, Aleah Steger, Abby Grabowska and Bailey Hammrich.

KELO sportscaster Sean Bower presented the KELO Cup to some Ipswich senior girls at a recent football game.

The KELO Cup recognizes the champions of South Dakota high schools. The award is given to a school in each class. Ipswich was the Class B winner, St. Thomas More was the Class A winner and Lincoln was the 2018 Class AA winner.

Schools earn points with each first, second and third place finish in state for each sport. First place is worth five points, second place is worth two points and third place is worth one point. The school with the most total points in each class wins the KELO...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021